Dream Job of Federico Brunelli

I actually have never met Federico personally. We have connected several years ago on Facebook and since than we do keep in touch. It is really nice to get to know a foreign person, who took a time and an effort to learn my native language – Polish.

Name:                Federico Brunelli

Country / city:     Italy / Ferrara & Poland / Czestochowa

What is your dream?

To live in harmony… to grow my son and to have enough time to appreciate our nature!

What is my dream job?

My dream job is an “unconventional” useful job.. I mean, it is related to quality of life, but it isn’t widely recognized… it is nature management!

How did you achieve your goal = dream job? / how do you plan to achieve your goal=dream job?

In the last 10 years I was involved in a large number of projects: environmental monitoring, nature conservation & management, sustainable productions (fishery)…only in 2008 I did understand what I really want: make sustainability reliable! after a MSc in Physics, I did work in environmental protection agency, in a park authority and as an independent freelance. It’s great! but the means never ends and, finally, next Monday I’ll defend my PhD in Environmental Science – Conservation and Management of Natural Resources. A great opportunity, as well as I feel really better …

What is your tip to others concerning the Dream Job / Life?

Well, sport was very important for my character…My sport teach you to never give up and be ready!! With your job, you have to do the same. Understand what you want, and keep on trying! But remember: nowadays, “work” means a lot of things: job activities, training, further courses and networking! Speak with a lot people, share ideas, skills, opportunities and …enjoy!

Who are you?

Federico Brunelli, independet consultant in environmental management; www.bruneco.com

Coordinated by Dream Job Diva

Leave a Reply

