RSS

I had a dream… The Law of attraction in my life

05 Apr

’I have a dream’’(…)  – said Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. in August 28th 1963.

I had a dream (…) – since I was 4 years old.

This is a story of – how the Law of Attraction has worked in my life.

How many of you have heard about the Law of Attraction?; How many of you have experienced the Law of Attraction?; How many of you  have read the book or / & seen the movie ‘’The Secret’’ by Rhonda Byrne?

When I have heard  for the first time about ‘’The Secret’’ – I have realized that I knew about it since I was a child.

Since then I easily followed it – but than in a process of growing up I lost it  – till one day I read a wonderful,  philosophical book ‘’The Alchemist’’ by Paulo Coelho. Where he wrote:

‘’And, when you want something,

all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it’’.

I also believe that the dream will become true in the time and the moment most suitable for you  – so be careful what you wish for.

You could say – of course she  got all she wanted as she is the only child – and as the social perception is – the only child equal the spoiled child. Nothing closer to the true, as I growth up with my cousin – now consider my sister and best friend Magda.

So, go back to ‘’I HAD A DREAM’’:

I growth up in Poland at the end of the grey, communist time, when we had only black & white TV with only 2 programs: TV1 & TV2. However, the shortage of the programs brings me best memories of wonderful movies I had seen during the weekends together with my parents. The most memorable movies where from India. The beautiful, young people dancing or riding on the elephants, fighting against or for Goddess Khali. I dream of going to India – to experience the special, spiritual atmosphere I experienced during watching those movies. I dream of being there, touching it, smelling it and living it (…)

(…) Than, I grow up  – I went to school, started the work and the ordinary life started.

So I have decided to change it and one week after 11/9 2001 I arrived to Holland, where in 2004 I made one of my many other dreams come true and signed up for my second University – Tourism & Recreation Management in Haarlem.

In order to fulfill my duty in 2006/2007 I became an intern of Hindu-Surinamese Tour Operator based in The Hague. One day the BIG BOSS called me and said:

‘’You go to India’’ (…)                    

Just like that my childhood dream came true. I went to India for free,  to check the business of my boss (to take photos of the venues, vehicles and places  we have visited – to write the feedback rapport) and at the same time I was a Tour Leader of the group of 30 people – exciting, knowledgeable and wonderful experience.

The most important   – My dream came true – The Law of Attraction worked.

Therefore, NEVER give up on your dreams – NEVER stop dreaming.

As quoting Paulo Coelho again:

‘’It’s the possibility of having  a dream come true that makes life interesting’’.

Btw. This text was my very first text prepared for a public speech at the POWERtalk International club.

Dream Job Diva

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2012 in Books, My journey ...

 

4 responses to “I had a dream… The Law of attraction in my life

  1. Gemma Blower

    April 30, 2012 at 21:23

    Thank you for sharing your story. I also believe in the law of attraction and I have seen the results of my thinking in my own life. To go to India is also a dream of mine!

     
    • Dream Job Diva

      May 1, 2012 at 08:47

      Dear Gemma, Thank you for sharing with me your dream. Once you will be going to India and you will have some questions about it, do not hesitate to ask, if I will be able to answer I will be happy to help you.

       

Leave a Reply

 
