RSS

Dream Job of Ingrid Schippers

23 Mar

I met Ingrid at one of Connecting Women meetings few years back. She has share with me her passion for yoga and tarot. And later on she made me even more curious while she shared the story of her book ”Bloodlines – Touch Not the Cat.” As far I see it is a combination between Agatha Christies and ‘The Da Vinci Code” stories, very exciting.

Name:                  Ingrid Schippers                        

Country / city:  The Netherlands / The Hague

What is your dream?

I have many dreams, but one dream, a real dream, turned into a dream come true: ‘Bloodlines-Touch Not the Cat’, a genealogy mystery novel that I wrote together with Tom McKerley. It is based on a dream  I had almost 3 years ago, about having to solve a mystery that happened in my family 7 generations ago. Tom build a stage for the dream and together we wrote the book.

What is my dream job? 

Being a writer.

How did you achieve your goal = dream job? / how do you plan to achieve your goal=dream job?

Living life, no matter what the dream is; is about getting up in the morning and going for it . This may sound cliche; but really; if there’s one thing I’ve found out in this life; its’ that the only way to breath just the way I want is to do it myself and not be dependent on others.

Guidance, friendship and support : yes, but the actual thing called my life is up to me.

What is your tip to others concerning the Dream Job / Life?

Ask yourself what you would do with your life NOW, if nobody and nothing would depend on it but you. Go and do that and make the adjustments afterwards, not before.

Who are you?

I’m Ingrid Schippers. I’m a writer and translator of personal development books through www.theportableyogacompany.com and www.touchnotthecat.com

Coordinated by Dream Job Diva

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
